As per the notification SO No. 3978(E) – dated 3rd November, 2020, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 3 of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 (29 of 1986) and in pursuance of the Government of India in the Ministry of Environment and Forests, notification number S.O. 1533 (E), dated the 14th September, 2006, the Central Government hereby constitutes the State Level Environment Impact Assessment Authority (SEIAA) Jharkhand. To assist the State Level Environment Impact Assessment Authority (SEIAA) Jharkhand the Central Government, in consultation with the State Government of Jharkhand, constitutes the State Expert Appraisal Committee, Jharkhand (SEAC, Jharkhand) which shall comprise of the following Members, namely:-

*1. *Name- Shri Ashok Kumar Singh,
Indian Forest Service (Retired),
Designation- Chairman, SEAC,
Address – Vasundhra Elegance, Flat No-105,
H/o- Harmu Bye-Pass (New ArgoraChowk)
PuranVihar, Ranchi-834012, Jharkhand.

*2. *Name-Shri Kirti Avishek,
Designation- Assistant Professor,Member, SEAC,
Address – Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,
BIT Meshra, Ranchi – 835215, Jharkhand.

*3. *Name- Shri Niranjan Lal Agarwalla,
Designation- Member, SEAC,
Address -Eco Care, Manoj Cinema Basement,
Karampur, Asansol – 713304, West Bengal

*4. *Name- Dr. Raju Kumar,
Designation- Member, SEAC,
Address – Flat No. – 111, Block – A, City Palace,
Shri Punjab Chowk, Adityapur,
Jamshedpur – 831013, Jharkhand.

*5. *Name- Dr. Ajay Govind Bhatt,
Designation- Member, SEAC,
Address – Flat No. 4A, Gardanibagh,,
Patna – 800001, Bihar

*6. *Name- Shri Ashok Kumar Dubey, IFS
Designation- Secretary, SEAC,
Divisional Forest Officer,

Ranchi Forest Division,

Ranchi, Jharkhand.


Secretary, SEAC
Address – Nursery Complex, Near Dhurwa Bus Stand,
Dhurwa, Ranchi – 834004, Jharkhand.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.